Movie Critic Attempt – Prelude

Fun Fact: One of my favorite fun facts is that my husband and I both do our best to see each and every Oscar nominated movie – before the Oscars. i like to be a informed critic when I watch. 

Today is January 26th.  The Oscar’s air on February 22nd.  This gives me less than four weeks to watch four more nominated films.  So far we have watched:  Grand Budapest Hotel, Boyhood, American Sniper and Birdman.  Last night upon leaving the theater, my husband and I collectively decided that next up on our Oscar journey is The Imitation Game.

So prepare yourself. I am going to start providing my own personal movie watching experience, offering you, my faithful readers some fat to chew on as you head to the movies.  Provide your own comments, thoughts, experiences. Rebuff my cynical outlook. Argue my (attempted) artist outlook.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Movie Critic Attempt – Prelude

  1. territerri says:

    Well, I have yet to even see Boyhood. I’ll be lucky to see any of the nominees before the awards ceremony. I’ll rely on your reviews! 🙂

  2. shadowrun300 says:

    I’m with Terri. While I WANT to see all the movies, it’s likely it’ll be a few years before they’re available for Netflix streaming. Until then, I’m relying on you.

  3. […] comfort of my airplane seat in route to Florida, “Grand Budapest Hotel” (GBH) was the first of my Oscar movies watched this season.  Having seen a number of Wes Anderson movies in the past (eg. The […]

Leave a comment