Laugh More, Stress Less

Fun Fact:  When I was a kid many nights before bed I would play the Aladdin soundtrack in my boombox and sing along/act along to all of the Genie parts.

With the passing of Robin Williams yesterday, my husband and I have been, along with the rest of the world, discussing our favorite Robin William’s characters and remembering him for the jolly, hysterical, witty comedian that he was and will be remembered as.  As you can see above, my #1 answer was obvious.

In the past I have mentioned my weekly goals, something I have done for over three years.  At the beginning of each week I craft four different types of goals: social, physical, mental and spiritual.  Often I struggle to think of a spiritual goal beyond – “go to church”, but this week for some reason I opted my spiritual goal be “Laugh more, stress less”.

Robin Williams always brought much laughter and for that he will always be remembered. I will look back at his legacy and remind myself to always find time for laughter.  I want the memories where I was laughing to live greater and longer.

Laughter

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Laugh More, Stress Less

  1. shadowrun300 says:

    I am completely heartbroken over Robin’s death and can’t quite put into words what he has meant to me, and really, everyone. He’s so well known over ALL ages. You’re right, the best way to keep his memory alive is to stress less and laugh more. He’d love to know that his life has helped others to be happier.

Leave a comment